Skip to main content

Florida Board of Acupuncture License Renewal Requirements

Florida Requirements for renewal of licensure: 30 total hours

Renewal is February 28, of even numbered years.

The following course categories and hours are mandatory for renewal.

  • Florida Laws and Rules 2.0 hours
  • Medical Errors 2.0 hours
  • Bio-medical science 5.0 hours
  • General 21.0 hours

First renewal after initial licensure is exempt except for HIV and Medical Errors.

Visit the Florida Board of Acupuncture site for more information.

https://floridasacupuncture.gov/renewals/

Course List

  • FL Laws and Rules 

    Approvals: FL Board of Acupuncture #20-174109

    Course hours: 2.0

    Course fee: $35.00 

    Course description: This home study/recorded course will meet the requirements for FL AP licensure renewal.

  • Medical Errors – Acupuncture

    Approvals: FL Board of Acupuncture #20-381249

    Course hours: 2.0

    Course fee: $35.00 

    Course description: This home study/recorded  course will meet the requirements for FL AP licensure renewal.

  • Lab Testing for TCM Practitioners

    Approvals: FL Board of Acupuncture  #20-507760

    Course hours: 5.0 

    Category: BioMed

    Course fee: $135.00 

    Course description: This home study/recorded course will meet the biomedical requirements for FL AP licensure renewal.

  • Introduction to Medical Imaging

    Approvals: FL Board of Acupuncture #20-858292

    Course hours: 3.0

    Category: BioMed

    Course fee: $75.00

    Course description: This home study/recorded course will meet the requirements for FL AP license renewal and FL requirements for INITIAL acupuncture licensure.